Though the best way to say goodnight to him is something that suits you the best, and something that you’re feeling like sending him: a heartfelt goodnight text is the best! That won’t even be an issue because I’ve got you covered in every single way: mark the “goodnight texts for your boyfriend” box checked, baby! 100+ goodnight text messages are quite a lot, so to make it easier for you I’ve divided them into 8 sections:

Cute & romantic goodnight text messages for himA goodnight text to make him smile: short and sweetFlirty goodnight texts for hiFunny goodnight texts for himGoodnight texts for him after a fightGoodnight long paragraphs for himLong-distance goodnight texts for himGoodnight texts for your crush

You can simply jump into the section you’re most interested in, or read all of them (make sure you’re getting notes though). Grab a pen and paper, we’re texting him the best goodnight texts he ever got! Here, 100+ goodnight texts/messages for him to steal his heart once and for good:

Cute & romantic goodnight text messages for him

Guys like goodnight texts. If cute and romantic is what you’re looking for, then this is the section. These are cute ways to say goodnight over text to your boyfriend, romantic ones, but also inspirational good night messages for him. He’ll absolutely love-love-love these!

  1. You’re probably sleeping right now… Gosh, I love you so much!
  2. I’m mad that I won’t see you sleep tonight! But I’m happy to have you and love you so much. Nighty-night baby <3
  3. Well, aren’t you a charmer! Giving butterflies and all from a single goodnight text… Sweet dreams, handsome.
  4. send a picture of the empty side of the bed You should’ve been here laying next to me… I miss you, love. Goodnight <3
  5. Gosh! I’m so grateful to have you in my life. I love you, baby. Sweetest dreams tonight <3
  6. I want to hear your voice before I sleep.
  7. How about I kiss you goodnight a bit longer tonight?
  8. You’re such a beautiful light in my life. Sweet dreams, love
  9. I kinda wanna hear your sleepy voice, but I don’t want to wake you up. Good night baby, I love you <3
  10. What am I gonna do without your goodnight snuggles for a week? I already miss you, baby <3
  11. It’s a shame I don’t have your handsome face next to mine right now. Sweet dreams baby <3
  12. You’re gonna be amazing tomorrow, baby, I know. Get some rest, ok? Goodnight handsome :*
  13. I’m so happy I have you… You and your little obsession with video games. Goodnight handsome, make sure you get good rest for tomorrow 😉
  14. Thank you for making my day and week! Warm-warm hugs, and sweet-sweet good night kisses for you :*
  15. I know it’s been a tiring day for you today baby. I wish you sweet dreams and a night of REALLY good sleep. I love you <3
  16. Sleep well, baby. You’ve got a project to slay tomorrow, and I know you’ve got this. Goodnight kisses for the best person I know :*
  17. How about we screw everything and cuddle for realsies tonight? Or, we could meet up in dreams. Sending you kisses, baby

A goodnight text to make him smile: short & sweet

If you’re looking for a short and sweet text to make him smile, you’ll find plenty of those in this section. He’ll be melting, and you’ll be coming back to steal more, every time! 19. To the man who saves my day, I love yooouuu! Sleep well, handsome. 20. Good night love of my life. Have beautiful dreams just as beautiful as you are :* 21. I need my goodnight kiss baby, I’m waiting! 22. Sleep well, you charming, hot, handsome, smart, hard-working thing. Mwah! 23. There you go making me smile again! Goodnight to the most charming man I know <3 24. I’m thankful for you every day of my life. I’m kissing you goodnight right now. 25. I’d be hugging and kissing you right now. Good night, baby. 26. I know you’re asleep, I wish I could see it… 27. Don’t be surprised when I show up in your dreams tonight evil emoji 28. Goodnight my love, sleep well, and have sweet dreams. I’ll be thinking of you… 29. Wish I was there with you. Goodnight and sweet dreams my love :* 30. I’ll be here for you whenever you need me, baby. Goodnight and sleep well, I love you 31. I’ve got snacks, the midnight ones. How about we ditch work tomorrow? 32. Goodnight the most beautiful man I know <3 33. I’m hugging and kissing you goodnight. Tomorrow’s going to be awesome! 34. Let’s both get some rest for tomorrow. Goodnight kisses and more for my boo <3 35. Goodnight kisses for the hottest thing alive! Sweet dreams, baby :*

Flirty goodnight texts for him

If you’re looking for flirty ways to say goodnight, then make sure you steal one (or more) of these! Some are flirty texts, some are borderline sexy. These are the crazy good night messages for him you’ve been looking for: He won’t resist any of these! 36. I swear we wouldn’t be getting ready for bed if you were here with me tonight. But, since you’re not here, I guess we’re dreaming of each other xoxo 37. Wet dreams, baby. Sweet! I meant to say sweet dreams, baby 😉Make sure I’m in there, or else you’re in trouble! 38. I’ll be having all sorts of dreams of you tonight, I know. You’ll probably be naked or something. Nighty-night handsome boy! 39. We wouldn’t be sleeping right now if you were here, but here we are haha. Sweet dreams, baby :* 40. I wish you a cozy, warm, and wonderful sleep tonight. You better get ready for tomorrow 😛 41. Sleep tight, handsome. Kisses 42. It’s a shame I won’t get to sleep with my smoking hot boyfriend tonight. Give me a goodnight kiss before I lose my mind! 43. Goodnight my baby. I’m thinking of you, and you know the thoughts… 44. I’d rather you hop in the car and drive to my place right now. 45. You’re the hottest man out there, make sure you take care of yourself, baby. Have some rest, ok? 46. I’ll be dreaming of you tonight, you know the dreams hihi evil emoji 47. Guess the thoughts I’m having of you. For context, I’m in my bed atm 48. Thank you for the perfect time today! I’m sending you good night kisses, you know the ones hihi

Funny goodnight texts for him

If funny is the way to go for your boyfriend, then prepare for these to not only make him laugh but to get him to get even more fond of you and your wicked sense of humor. Funny texts are the way to his heart, but funny and flirty goodnight texts for him are the way to go! 49. Listen, sir, I need my goodnight kiss before I pass out and make you think I’m gone without telling you where I am. 50. Hold up! I’m not leaving without my goodnight text from my awesome boyfriend. Hello? 51. You’re cute and all, I guess you deserve some sweet dreams with me in them tonight. 52. I don’t like cringey goodnight messages, but you’re the brightest star of the night 😛 How did I do? 53. You could have some sweet dreams tonight, you’ve been a good man today 😛 54. You’re charming and cute, and all. Who do you think you are?! You must have sweet dreams tonight, it’s an order! 55. You’re too handsome to have nightmares. Sleep well tonight, baby <3 56. We’d get a bit naughty if you were here right now, wouldn’t we? Do I say goodnight? 57. I was trying to think of a cheesy goodnight text, how does “No matter how dark the night is, you’re always the brightest star in my life.” sound? laughing emoji 58. You better be having a restful sleep tonight big boy! 59. Screw this! I’m coming over, I need my goodnight snuggles! 60. I’m trying to come up with a goodnight line, but screw it! You know I love you and know I want you to have the sweetest dreams, right? 61. I could really use some spooning right now! Aaaa, I can’t wait until tomorrow! Goodnight baby, I love you. 62. You’re too amazing not to have amazing dreams tonight. Including me, of course, muahaha… Good night kisses for my baby

Goodnight texts for him after a fight

Fights mess up your day, but you can fix it with a goodnight message that makes him smile. Whether it’s you who messed up, or him…Here’s what you can send him as a goodnight text after a fight: 63. I can’t sleep knowing we’re mad at each other. I’m sorry for what I said… Goodnight kisses? 64. Cuddling? 65. Even though I’m still mad at you, I still love you. Goodnight and sweet dreams 66. I’m sorry, I know I said too much today. Goodnight hugs 67. There’s no way I’m going to sleep without wishing you goodnight! Sweet dreams with a bit of itchiness for the sake of our fight today. I still love you. 68. I messed up, and I’m sorry… I just wanted to tell you goodnight and hopefully, you’ll forgive me. 69. You’re too sweet to be mad at! Goodnight kisses right at ya! 70. I’m still mad at you, but goodnight and sweet dreams 71. Goodnight, and I’m sorry… 72. Am I getting my goodnight kiss or what?

Goodnight long paragraphs for him

If he’s someone special to you, then he deserves a special goodnight paragraph text. These goodnight messages are long but are meant to be meaningful! He won’t resist them, no way! 73. I needed this talk with you today, baby. Thank you for being here for me and making my night lighter and easier with your support. Sweet dreams, love <3 74. It’s so relaxing to text with you after a long day like this one. Thank you so much, baby. Goodnight snuggles and kisses and hugs <3 75. How about you take some rest and think about yourself today? Get some well-deserved sleep and have the sweetest dreams, my love. I love you :* 76. My bed is hating me for not bringing you here tonight. What do I do to make it comfier, I mean clearly it has a problem?! 77. Sleeping without you is torture! Thank god we’ll be sleeping together tomorrow. Sweetest dreams for the most handsome guy <3 78. How do you manage to automatically make my day better? No matter what, I’m always going to sleep joyfully, thank you! Hugs and kisses for the most amazing guy ever <3 79. We’re just one sleep away from tomorrow, it’ll be like, what? 2 minutes? And then we wake up to get ready to see each other. Can’t wait to see your face! Sweet dreams love :* 80. Dream of me tonight, I’ll dream of you as well, and we meet up halfway and do sexy things in our dreams. That’s plan A. Plan B is we both sleep like bears and meet up tomorrow.

Long-distance goodnight texts for him

The best goodnight messages for him if you’re long-distance! These will make your bond stronger, and will make your stay in his mind a little longer tonight! 81. I’ll be thinking of you until I fall asleep. I miss you… 82. I know I’m being a bit dramatic but I’m genuinely having a hard time trying to sleep without you. I’m kissing you goodnight :* 83. Sleeping without you is gonna be a challenge tonight. I miss you already! 84. Gosh, I want you here with me so badly! Goodnight, charming. I love you <3 85. I’m holding you tight right now, just like the last time you were here. Goodnight, baby :* 86. I’ll be sending you warm hugs and kisses under the sheets tonight evil emoji 87. Wish you were here right next to me… Hugs and kisses for my light and joy, I love you. 88. It’s unfair that I don’t get to see your face every day and especially tonight. I SHOULDN’T BE MISSING A THING 89. You’d fit in my bed perfectly right now… Gosh, I miss you! 90. If only you were here right now… Good night kisses and hugs for my baby :* 91. I wish we’d watch the sunrise together tonight. I miss you so much! 92. Wish you were here laying next to me in my bed… 93. If you’re planning to visit me in my dreams tonight let me know. If I planned to visit you as well, we wouldn’t see each other. Does that make sense?

Goodnight texts for your crush

The right goodnight texts to a crush can help you shake up things a little. It helps keep the text conversation with him going, and gives it a little spice to it. Give him a little bit of a clue, or simply make him smile with your sweet goodnight text. These are the best goodnight texts for your crush: 94. Goodnight and sweet dreams! 95. I think you deserve a well-rested sleep tonight, you should take care of yourself more. 96. Have a lovely night and a lovely sleep tonight, you deserve it blushing emoji 97. Goodnight hugs for James (or whatever his name is) 98. I hope you have a goodnight tonight, sweet dreams. 99. I think you did amazing today, and you deserve some well-rested sleep. Have a beautiful night tonight! 100. Thank you so much for today, I enjoyed your company a lot! Goodnight. 101. It’s lovely talking to you. Wish you goodnight and sweet dreams… 102. Good good gooooodnight!! 103. Goodnight handsome! 104. Have a wonderful sleep tonight yellow heart 105. I’m here for you, [name]. Get some rest and make sure you take care of yourself. Sending you warm goodnight hugs and kisses.

Take what suits you most: make his heart melt your own way

A goodnight message for him depends on his type, your type, and your connection together. Choose what fits you best and feel free to add your own original spice to the texts, as you wish! Let’s make him have a good night tonight, shall we?! Love, Callisto

100  Goodnight Texts For Him to Melt   Steal His Heart For Good  - 6100  Goodnight Texts For Him to Melt   Steal His Heart For Good  - 65100  Goodnight Texts For Him to Melt   Steal His Heart For Good  - 79100  Goodnight Texts For Him to Melt   Steal His Heart For Good  - 11